h1

School Already?

June 12, 2008

Today is the 4th day since we officially started class, and I still don’t feel like a med student yet.
I’ve met my classmates, and we’ve met the MDs who would be our tutors* and teachers. We have been oriented to the library. We have even had several classes. Yet I still feel as if I was just playing around the college.
The reason for this feeling might be because we aren’t allowed to wear our uniforms yet. It could also be because we haven’t been exposed to the real classroom medical experience yet. Either way, only time will make me feel like I am a medical student. Yet even if I feel it or not, the truth is that I am now a medical student.

*The med school here uses the Problem-Based-Learning model.

Leave a Reply

