h1

NMAT

December 6, 2007

I’m having exam jitters.
The National Medical Admission Test (NMAT) will be held this Sunday. I can’t say I’m not prepared. I have high hopes that I’ll be above average, but I’m not sure if I get to belong to the coveted highest percentile.
It’s not that I want to prove myself. I don’t need to do that. People should take me and other people as what we are, not basing their opinions on our reputations. I just feel as if every event of my entire existence was building up towards my climactic taking of this exam.
Ordinarily, I don’t feel the jitters until 5 minutes before a major event starts. Heck. I used to not feel the jitters every time I take exams. This time it’s different. It’s fully 3 days before the DAY, and I’m starting to feel anxious.
Thank God He will not leave me in this situation. As I post this blog I remember Philippians 4:6-7.

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”

God of the Past, the Future, and the Present. I commit my life into Your hands. Do with it according to Your will in the name of the Alpha and Omega, the Beginning and the End, the Lord Jesus Christ. Amen.

Leave a Reply

