h1

Erap Pardoned

October 26, 2007

In a show of utter contempt for all things politically decent, Gloria pardons Erap.
I pity the prosecution lawyers. They spent 6 years of their lives for naught! The b–, I mean witch, magically turns all their work, sleepless nights, life threats, etc., to dust. If ever there was a thankless job, it would have been theirs.
And if I hadn’t been able to shut myself off from being affected that much, I would have strapped myself to a nuclear warhead and detonated it in at wherever Erap may be. Fortunately, I’ve come to grips with my anger, and most fortunately for everyone else I can’t find a nuclear warhead anywhere. I just hope that lucky bugger’s smile would actually tear his cheek muscles. Now if only that coward would graciously disappear, so I wouldn’t risk getting hypertension.
Now if that is how I feel about Erap, then I should logically feel something about the source of all this controversy. Yet, truth be told, I feel nothing about Gloria. Nothing as in the number of Y chromosomes true human females have. Perhaps its because I believe that she is capable of everything evil that I can no longer be surprised with her antics. As with most everyone else who still have a “sane” mind (I still have one, but its barely holding on…), I’m just waiting for the time that she will reap the rewards of her actions.
But what does all this have to do with the good citizen who gets well informed with political issues? I am of course sarcastically referring to myself, and my answer is that I do not know. I don’t even want to know more about the travesty that is happening in this country. I won’t be watching any news nor reading any papers until his angst or this situation cools down, whichever is sooner.
That cooling off period, however, would be a long time in coming. Pretty soon, I won’t even have the humor to categorize myself as a good citizen. Perhaps I’d even think about renouncing my citizenship altogether and exchange it for something British.* Nevertheless, my current situation makes this event as obtainable as a nuclear warhead.

*Good citizen doesn’t want American citizenship. Watching Michael Moore’s Sicko convinced him of the evils of America’s health care system.

2 comments

  1. LOL.

    I knew this was coming. The government was drumming this pardon beat way before Erap was convicted. I am not suprised. I still am outraged by this sudden twist of events, nonetheless.

    It is a shame.


  2. Yeah. It was like they didn’t care about the trial despite its obvious effect on the nation’s politics. So much for national unity. At this rate, they’ll tear the nation into shreds.



Leave a Reply

