h1

Bad Trip

September 3, 2007

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
It was the worst boat ride I’ve ever been in my entire life!
The ship stank of urine and stale cigarette smoke. Cockroaches roamed freely on the deck. The bunks gave a light oily sheen, reflecting weeks or even months of cleaning neglect. Bed sheets and pillows were a luxury they didn’t provide.
I swallowed whatever logged into my throat, and braced myself for a night in the Economy class. I could afford higher accomodations, but I wanted to try this one out. Besides, I wouldn’t feel the effect of Economy travel if I could sleep off the night.
I was wrong. What I thought of as a minor 3 hour delay stretched into a major 10 hours! Worse. I couldn’t sleep that night. I sorely missed beddings, pillows, and a blanket. I ranted to my cell phone, recording every word against that ship. It was not pretty. Combine insomnia and inconvenience, and you bring out the elitist bastard in me.
I normally have a high tolerance for inconvenience, but that trip just bled me dry of whatever patience I had in store. And what did my fellow passengers do? They kept it in stride, and slept the night away. I think I was the only one who at least showed some of my anger. I guess the other passengers knew what to expect when they ride Sulpicio Lines. (There. I said it.)
As for me, I’m never riding any Sulpicio Liner ever again as long as I have the power to choose the competition!

2 comments

  1. HAHAHAHA!!! HAHAHAHA!!! Ay grabe… HAHAHAHA!!! Can’t… stop… laughing… HAHAHAHA!!! You elitist bastard!!! HAHAHAHA!!! Well, you did buy economy… What did you expect? As for me I’ve never rode on a boat. But Hahaha on your misery man! HAHAHAHAHA!!!


  2. I tried WGA Economy class and it was way better than what Sulpicio gave. And I’ve heard one more thing against Sulpicio: Our neighbors almost drowned with one of its ships. It was way overcrowded.



Leave a Reply

